DICS Header Logo

About NIELIT (Formerly DOEACC)

NIELIT The National Institute of Electronics and Information Technology (NIELIT), formerly known as DOEACC Society, has been formulated by the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) ,a statutory body under the Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD), responsible for the development of technical education in the country and the Ministry of Communication & Information Technology (MCIT) The Scheme in being Implemented by the NIELIT, An Autonomous body of Government of India, managed and administered by a governing council consisting of eminent academicians and professional from the IT industry. The NIELIT has been able to maintain high standards of computer education in the country. Delhi Institute of Computer Science (DICS) is recognized by NIELIT (Formerly DOEACC) Govt. of India , Under Ministry of Communication & Information Technology (MCIT).

Scholarship Scheme for PH and SC/ST

NIELIT has Introduced a candidates scheme for above category of student w.e.f. of January 2010 examinations. Candidate pursuing full time NIELIT Courses though an accreditiated Institute will be offered scholarship ranging from Rs 4000/- to Rs. 25000/- depending upon the level of the course and subject to meeting the specified norms. For more information regarding NIELIT Scholarship Scheme visit NIELIT Website.

Stamp of Excellence

  • An AICTE- Ministry of Information Technology Government of India, Scheme
  • Standardised Syllabus
  • Periodic Updation (to meet Industry requirements)
  • Courses at all Levels (from Foundation to M.Tech)
  • All India Examinations
  • Recognised by
    • Central Government
    • Ministry of HRD
    • PSU'S
    • Banks
    • Premier National & Multinational Company

NIELIT- A World of Career Opportunities

  • NIELIT computer courses are endorsed by the software industry NASSCOM (National Association of Software & Services Company).
  • NIELIT Courses are preferred by the government and public sector, banks, MNC’s etc for employment.
  • NIELIT syllabus is designed and regularly update by leading academicians and IT professionals.
  • According to the NIELIT Scheme the basic entry level is 10+2 or 10+ITI qualification.
  • There is also a provision for horizontal entry at higher level for student and professionals.